ACV/Union’s Montgomery; Cranberry’s Keenan; Karns City’s Pennington Garner KSAC MVP Awards

FRILLS CORNERS, Pa. (EYT) – A-C Valley/Union golfer Kolby Montgomery, Cranberry boys’ cross country runner Harrison Keenan and Karns City’s girls’ cross country runner Rebecca Pennington all were named KSAC MVP’s in their respective sports.

Joining Montgomery, a Union student, on the golf first team were Cranberry’s Andrew Gunn, Forest Area’s Zander Hargenrader, a North Clarion student playing in the co-op, Karns City’s Hunter Gifford, Moniteau’s Weston Kimmey and Venango Catholic’s Hunter Lancaster.

A-C Valley/Union’s Ethan Nevel, an A-C Valley student, Keystone’s Ian Henry and Moniteau’s Kennedy DeMatteis, Kristina DeMatteis and Cortney Claypoole were all named to the second team.

On the third team were Clarion’s Josh Craig and Cam Craig, Cranberry’s Nathan Marterella, Forset Area’s Zyler Hargenrader, a North Clarion student, and Karns City’s Logan Pistorius.

A pair of Keenan’s teammates joined him on the boys’ cross country team including fellow state medalist Sam Lander and Nolan Brannon. Clarion had a pair of first-team choices in Adam Bettway and Nathaniel Lerch, both state qualifiers, while Keystone state qualifier Broc Schoeppner was also on the first team as well as North Clarion state qualifiers Isaiah Griebel and Jacob Bauer.

Making up the second team were Clarion-Limestone’s Andrew Forrest, Cranberry’s Logan Johnson, Daniel Fisher, Tanner Berry and Brandon Forrest, Keystone’s Dawson Steele and North Clarion’s Josh Homan.

Joining Pennington on the girls’ first-team squad were Clarion’s Chelsea Mason and Katie Craig, Cranberry’s Kristen Reynolds, Lauren Varsek and Samantha Woolcock, North Clarion’s Michaela Higgins and Moniteau’s Kendall Grossman.

On the second team were Clarion-Limestone’s Kaleigh Kirby and Hannah Rittenhouse, Cranberry’s Chelsea McKissick and Tifany Berry, Keystone’s Taylor Geer and Moniteau’s Samantha Hall and Gabriella Stewart.

Copyright © 2021 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.

Comments are temporarily closed. A new and improved comments section will be added soon.