C-L Sweeps KSAC Small School Football Awards

FRILLS CORNERS, Pa. (EYT) – Clarion-Limestone swept the KSAC Small School football awards with running back/linebacker Mike Macefe winning both the Offensive MVP and Defensive MVP award in the four-team division and offensive lineman/defensive end River Young taking home the Lineman of the Year honor.

(Photo of C-L’s Mike Macefe. Photo by George Powers)

C-L had six additional players named All-Conference including offensive lineman Christian Smith, slotback Riley Hummell, wide receiver/cornerback Sam Leadbetter, tight end Ben Smith, quarterback Brenden Makray and defensive lineman Justin Goodman.

Fellow District 9 Class 1A playoff qualifier Redbank Valley had six All-Conference players including offensive lineman Pat Crawford (who also earned honors as a defensive lineman) and Scott Toth (who also earned honors as a linebacker), running back/cornerback Colten Mohney, fullback/punter/kicker/defensive lineman Clint Thurston, return specialist/safety Brock Barrett and defensive end Jared Kespelher.

Union/A-C Valley added two all-conference players in offensive lineman/linebacker Dana Logue, a Union student, and running back Lane Chalmers, an A-C Valley student, while the Falcon Knights Gavin Hawk, a Union student, was an Honorable Mention choice.

Keystone’s Tanner Wilson (slotback/safety), Corey Rapp (wide receiver) and Camden Boggess (linebacker) were also chosen all-conference with the Panthers Nathan Wingard getting Honorable Mention honors as well.

Copyright © 2021 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.

Comments are temporarily closed. A new and improved comments section will be added soon.