Clarion’s Rapp; Karns City’s Turner, Dunmyre; St. Marys’ Williams Gain Major KSAC Large School Honors

FRILLS CORNERS, Pa. (EYT) – Clarion’s Colton Rapp, Karns City’s Chandler Turner and Carter Dunmyre and St. Marys’ Nic Williams earned major awards in the KSAC Large School All-Conference voting.

(Photo of Brookville’s Bryan Dworek, who was named Honorable Mention All-KSAC Large School)
Rapp was named the Offensive MVP, Turner the Defensive MVP and Dunmyre and Williams the Co-Lineman of the Year.

In addition to Dunmyre and Williams, also earning All-Conference Lineman honors were Clarion’s Zak Bauer, Karns City’s Dalton Jones and Punxsutawney’s Blake Bizousky.

The running back awards went to Rapp, Turner and St. Marys’ Matt Marconi, while the slotbacks were Karns City’s Kaiden Powers and Punxsutawney’s Ethan Riley.

The wide receivers were Clarion’s Ty Burford, Moniteau’s Dalton Anderson and St. Marys’ Jeff Wehler, the fullback was St. Marys’ Christian Steffanm the tight end was Clarion’s Thomas Wurster and the quarterback was Karns City’s Jake King.

Special teams awards went to Punxsutawney’s Ethan Riley (return specialist and punter) and Moniteau’s Steven Fawcett (place kicker).

On defense, Turner and Wehler were the all-conference safeties, Karns City’s Cullen Williams and Clarion’s Burford earned cornerback awards, Clarion’s Rapp and Wurster, Karns City’s Brayden Fedorek and Sebastian Troutman, St. Marys’ Steffan and Punxsutawney’s Bizousky were all-conference linebackers, Karns City’s Jimmy Thompson was all-conference defensive end and Karns City’s Dunmyre, St. Marys’ Williams and Punxsutawney’s Carl Medsgar were all-conference defensive line.

Three players earned Honorable Mention nods including Clarion’s Spencer Miller, Brookville’s Bryan Dworek and Moniteau’s Dillin Anderson.

Copyright © 2021 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.

Comments are temporarily closed. A new and improved comments section will be added soon.