D9 League Announces Girls’ Hoops All-Star Team

RIDGWAY, Pa. (D9Sports) –Led by top voter-getter Leah Miller of Punxsutawney 10 players were named to the D9 League all-star team Monday.

(Photo of Leah Miller. Photo by Vanessa Huey)

Joining Miller was teammate Kate Horner as well as two players from Brookville, DuBois and Elk County Catholic as well as single players from Bradford and St. Marys.

The Brookville representatives were Marcy Schindler and Morgan Johnson with Ashley Hallowell and Chelsea DeSalve representingDuBois and Taylor Newton and Josie Smith ECC. Erica Marshall represented Bradford and Megan Quesenberry St. Marys.

A pair of players were also named Honorable Mention including Brookville’s Madison Johnson and Bradford’s Brinya Moffett.

Copyright © 2023 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.

Comments are temporarily closed. A new and improved comments section will be added soon.