Jefferson County Native Lowry One of 60 New Pa. State Police Troopers

ClKUwMJWkAAFeU2.jpg-largeHARRISBURG, Pa. – Jefferson County native Kyle D. Lowry was one of 60 men and women who graduated from the Pennsylvania State Police Academy on June 17.

Other local graduates include Joshua D. Bauer of Clarion County, Frank C. Grzasko of Venango County, Tyler J. Grube of Clearfield County, and Rusty L. Hays, Jr., of Indiana County.

Commissioner Tyree C. Blocker spoke at the ceremony, which was held at Bishop McDevitt High School. Cadet Seth A. Teator from Chester County spoke on behalf of the cadet class.

Cadet Dennis Castellano was named the outstanding cadet by his classmates and instructors, receiving the American Legion Award. Also receiving awards were: Cadet Brian A. Eckart, the Daniel F. Dunn High Scholastic Award; Cadet Matthew R. Salisbury, the Charles B. Gesford High Pistol Award; Joshua D. Bauer, the Col. Paul J. Chylak Memorial Driver Proficiency Award; and Cadet Charles W. King, Jr., the John K. Schafer Memorial Physical Fitness Award.

Major William P. White, director of the state police Bureau of Training and Education, supervised the training of the class, which was the 145th class to graduate from the State Police Academy in Hershey since its opening in 1960.

The graduates have been assigned to the following troops across the state:

Troop B, Washington

Greg A. Durick of Allegheny County
Nathan M. Feniello of Fayette County
Charles W. King, Jr., of Beaver County
Steven L. Law of Allegheny County
Adam A. Mylant of Westmoreland County
Trey Q. Parsley of Westmoreland County
Michael D. Piscitelli of Allegheny County
Jeffrey R. Slater of Erie County
Christopher L. Storm, Jr., of Blair County
Robert C. Taylor of Westmoreland County

Troop C, Punxsutawney

Joshua D. Bauer of Clarion County
Kyle D. Lowry of Jefferson County

Troop D, Butler

Frank C. Grzasko of Venango County
Nicole M. Mayr of Erie County
Joshua W. Osche of Butler County
Matthew C. Stimac of Armstrong County
David P. Thompson of Butler County

Troop F, Montoursville

Ernest J. Capobianco, Jr., of Rockland County, NY
Steven G. Geiger, Jr., of Lancaster County
Christopher P. Isbitski of Lackawanna County
Luke J. Jolley of Luzerne County
Matthew R. Salisbury of Cortland County, NY
Brian M. Siebert of Potter County
Tyler L. Skelly of Tioga County

Troop G, Hollidaysburg

Jacob K. Allison of Westmoreland County
Nathan A. Birth of Columbia County
John P. Borisuck III of Luzerne County
Tyler J. Grube of Clearfield County
Rusty L. Hays, Jr., of Indiana County
Jonathan S. Hodges of Centre County
Benjamin H. McCaulley of Blair County
Daniel R. McKeehan of Huntingdon County
Dale R. Rothey, Jr., of Allegheny County
Landon E. Weaver of Blair County
Randy S. Zimmerman of Huntingdon County

Troop H, Harrisburg

Leonard P. Blasavage, Jr., of Luzerne County
Michael R. Bretzger, Jr., of Monroe County
Brian A. Eckart of Luzerne County
Dominick A. Fresco III of Ocean County, NJ
Peter J. Lakkis of Luzerne County
Caitlynn J. McCormick of York County
Gary B. Sanzi of Luzerne County
Rebecca R. Taylor of York County
Shawn P. Tray of Schuylkill County
Darnell J. Williams of Suffolk County, NY

Troop J, Lancaster

Dennis Castellano of Lackawanna County
Eric Foley of Northampton County
Jose J. Garcia of Bucks County
Scott K. Houser of Schuylkill County
Adam E. McCormack of Suffolk County, NY
Ryan R. McKeon of Lackawanna County
Deanna M. Miletta of Wayne County
John P. Pisker of Berks County
Seth A. Teator of Chester County
John R. Waznak, Jr., of Lackawanna County
Scott Wysocky of Carbon County
Adam E. Zanati of Ocean County, NJ

Troop K, Philadelphia

Shyeasha L. Ayala of Montgomery County

Yeboa Cobbold, Sr., of Montgomery County

Ryan P. Fallon of Philadelphia County

Copyright © 2022 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.

Comments are temporarily closed. A new and improved comments section will be added soon.