North Clarion’s Kyle Mills Named KSAC Boys’ Basketball MVP; All-District Teams Named

KNOX, Pa. (D9Sports) – After helping his team to a second-place finish in District 9 Class 1A and a PIAA playoff berth, North Clarion’s Kyle Mills was named the KSAC Boys’ Basketball MVP in voting by the league’s coaches.

(Photo Kyle Mills of North Clarion. Photo by Jared Bakaysa of JB Graphics. See more of Bakaysa’s work here)

In addition to naming Mills, who averaged 18.3 ppg, the league’s MVP, the coaches also named first-, second- and third-team All-KSAC squads.

The first-team consists of a trio of Clarion-Limestone players – Ian Callen (17.7 ppg in 15 games), Deion Deas (20.5 ppg) and Hayden Callen (16.0 ppg) along with A-C Valley’s Levi Orton (20.2 ppg) and Keystone’s Troy Johnson (11.7 ppg).

Second-team members include Clarion Cal German (19.0 ppg), Moniteau’s Ethan McDeavitt (12.6 ppg), North Clarion Tyler McCord-Wolbert (11.7 ppg), Nathan Waltman (14.1 ppg) and Keystone’s Dawson Steele (9.2 ppg).

The third-team are Redbank Valley’s Nick Smith (14.5 ppg), Moniteau’s Gage Neal (11.8 ppg), Karns City’s Austin Fahlor (13.2 ppg) and Chase Beighley (14.5 ppg) and Redbank Valley’s Keaton Kahle (13.0 ppg).

Copyright © 2022 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.

Comments are temporarily closed. A new and improved comments section will be added soon.