Purple Heart Awarded to Trooper Bradley Wilson at PSP Graduation Ceremony

Wilson1HARRISBURG, Pa. – Trooper Bradley Wilson of the DuBois Barracks was presented with a Purple Heart Award at the State Police graduation ceremony on Friday.

At the ceremony, Commissioner Frank Noonan announced that 91 men and women have joined the ranks of the Pennsylvania State Police following their graduation on Friday from the State Police Academy in Hershey.

The ceremony was held at Founder’s Hall at Milton Hershey School.

State Police Commissioner Frank Noonan and Lehigh County District Attorney James Martin spoke at the ceremony. Cadet Joseph A. Traino, Jr., of Dalton, Lackawanna County, spoke on behalf of the cadet class. Cadet Traino was also named the outstanding cadet by his classmates and instructors, receiving the American Legion Award.

Also receiving awards were:

Cadet Francine M. Gibson, of North East, Erie County– Daniel F. Dunn High Scholastic Award;

Cadet Brian P. Irvin, of Orrtana, Adams County– Charles B. Gesford High Pistol Award;

Cadet Alan M. Krall, of Cogan Station, Lycoming County – Col. Paul J. Chylak Memorial Driver Proficiency Award; and

Cadet Nathan Conway, of Dunmore, Lackawanna County – John K. Schafer Memorial Physical Fitness Award.

Major Adam Kisthardt, director of the state police Bureau of Training and Education, supervised the training of the class, which was the 139th class to graduate from the State Police Academy in Hershey since its opening in 1960.

The graduates have been assigned to stations within twelve troop areas across the state and will report to their stations effective Monday, November 24th.

Additionally, Trooper Bradley Wilson of the DuBois Barracks was presented with a department Purple Heart Award at the ceremony. Tpr. Wilson was shot twice and critically injured while serving a search warrant with other law enforcement officers on Sept. 26, 2013. His injuries resulted in significant paralysis and his recovery has been long and difficult.

For more information, visit www.psp.pa.gov or call 717-783-5556.

A list of graduates and their home towns, arranged by the location of their troop assignment, follows:

Troop E, Erie, Erie County

Bradford D. Arendosh, of Aliquippa, Beaver County

David M. Benson, of Erie, Erie County

Hayden J. Blough, of Blairsville, Indiana County

Adam D. Cummings, of Curwensville, Clearfield County

Joshua D. Deitle, of Johnstown, Cambria County

Kevin J. Geibel, of Pittsburgh, Allegheny County

Kalin R. Gerhard, of Greensburg, Westmoreland County

Francine M. Gibson, of North East, Erie County

Jesse C. King, of Pittsburgh, Allegheny County

Jason M. Kissinger, of Jamestown, Chautauqua County, New York

Thomas J. Maloney, of Pittsburgh, Allegheny County

Eric J. Mang, of Erie, Erie County

Richard R. Maxim, of Reynoldsville, Jefferson County

Matthew J. Musser, of Sharpsville, Mercer County

Richard C. Rubano, of Farrell, Mercer County

Sean M. Samsa, of Pittsburgh, Allegheny County

Devin M. Seybert, of Conway, Beaver County

Joseph R. Snyder, of Coraopolis, Allegheny County

Rachel L. Ward, of Pittsburgh, Allegheny County

John A. Wood, of Warren, Warren County

Troop F, Montoursville, Lycoming County

Blake E. Brown, of Nanticoke, Luzerne County

Seth A. Fragale, of Emporium, Cameron County

Michael V. Palange, of Washingtonville, Orange County, New York

Andrea E. Pelachick, of Sayre, Bradford County

Robert H. Williamson, of Woolrich, Clinton County

Troop H, Harrisburg, Dauphin County

David A. Black, of Beaver Falls, Beaver County

Todd R. Carper, of Gettysburg, Adams County

William E. Clark, of Monroe Township, Wyoming County

Lucas D. Collins, of Mechanicsburg, Cumberland County

Robert B. Colton III, of Huntingdon, Huntingdon County

Nathan Conway, of Dunmore, Lackawanna County

Adam M. Depauw, of Mifflinburg, Union County

Thomas C. Dohey, of Forbes Road, Westmoreland County

Lauryn Ference, of Shavertown, Luzerne County

John F. Frick II, of Greencastle, Franklin County

Jason R. Groff, of New Cumberland, Cumberland County

Luke D. Hanko, of Irwin, Westmoreland County

Shane A. Howell, of Newport, Perry County

Brian P. Irvin, of Orrtana, Adams County

Shannon M. Kapuscinski, of Carlisle, Cumberland County

Bruce L. Kleckner, of Schuylkill, Schuylkill County

Donald C. Kraft, Jr., of State College, Centre County

Alan M. Krall, of Cogan Station, Lycoming County

Zeina S. Lane, of Hummelstown, Dauphin County

Benjamin J. Leidhecker, of Williamsport, Lycoming County

John P. Lutchko II, of Wilkes Barre, Luzerne County

Benjamin Markosky, of Stouchsburg, Berks County

Eric S. McCLeaf , of Waynesboro, Franklin County

Adam T. McGinnis, of Bedford, Bedford County

Joseph Montagna, of West Pittston, Luzerne County

Albert J. Oliveri, Jr., of Pittston, Luzerne County

Aaron D. O’Shell, of Flinton, Cambria County

Nicholas R. Parker, of Irwin, Westmoreland County

Travis E. Piper, of Shippensburg, Franklin County

Daniel W. Poponick, of Latrobe, Westmoreland County

Michael F. Rosewarne, of Jersey Shore, Clinton County

Matthew P. Rucinski, of Lemont Furnace, Fayette County

Raymond M. Snarski III, of Catawissa, Columbia County

Shawn G. Sutter, of Harding, Luzerne County

Michael Vaccaro, Jr., of Clark, Union County, New Jersey

Shane M. Wilson, of Lewistown, Mifflin County

Troop J, Lancaster, Lancaster County

Tyler A. Albee, of Ashley, Luzerne County

Erik R. Auffant, of Lancaster, Lancaster County

Erick Baker, of Marietta, Lancaster County

Thomas A. Barrett-Waters, of West Chester, Chester County

Dennis H. Conklin, Jr., of Milford, Pike County

Michael W. Gruits, of Bethlehem, Lehigh County

Collin J. Hecker, of Shillington, Berks County

Amanda B. Price, of West Chester, Chester County

Troop K, Philadelphia, Philadelphia County

Phillip J. Cyphers, of Orwigsburg, Schuylkill County

Jason K. Henley, of Gilbertsville, Montgomery County

Gregory M. Janosko, of Mays Landing, Atlantic County, New Jersey

Alexander Kaykov, of Toms River, Ocean County, New Jersey

James R. Leitch, of Egg Harbor Township, Atlantic County, New Jersey

Michael D. Magee, of Bensalem, Bucks County

Mark R. Musser, of King of Prussia, Montgomery County

Susan A. Rivchin, of Philadelphia, Philadelphia County

Isaiah Slonaker IV, of Zionsville, Lehigh County

Edward A. Sparrow, Jr., of Carbondale, Lackawanna County

Joseph A. Traino, of Dalton, Lackawanna County

Eugene J. Tray, of Auburn, Schuylkill County

Zechariah J. Walter, of Sayre, Bradford County

John Wargo, of Old Forge, Lackawanna County

Jessica L. Wickizer, of Perkasie, Bucks County

Troop M, Bethlehem, Northampton County

Juan X. Barrios, of Allentown, Lehigh County

Eric W. Kaub, of Archbald, Lackawanna County

Michael J. Kowalishen, of Northampton, Northampton County

Guy Meltser, of Quakertown, Bucks County

Troop N, Hazleton, Luzerne County

Bruce E. Balliet, Jr., of Drums, Luzerne County

Kevin R. Kreidler, of Nanticoke, Luzerne County

Ian D. MacMillan, of East Stroudsburg, Monroe County

Copyright © 2023 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.

Comments are temporarily closed. A new and improved comments section will be added soon.