Sportsmanship 1 District 9 Basketball All-Star Game Rosters Announced; Game Set for April 7

KNOX, Pa. (D9Sports) – The 18th annual Clarion County YMCA Sportsmanship 1 District 9 basketball girls’ and boys’ all-star games will be played Saturday, April 7, at Keystone High School in Knox, Pa.

(Photo of Elk County Catholic’s Reily Herzing during last year’s Sportsmanship 1 District 9 All-Star Game)

The girls’ game is set for 2 p.m. and the boys’ game at 4 p.m.

Forty of the top senior players in District 9 – 20 boys’ and 20 girls’ – will be in action one final time to wrap up their high school careers.

Team Dreihaup/Andreassi will square off against Team Green/Esposito in the girls’ contest with the team’s named after head coaches Terry Dreihaup of North Clarion, Steve Andreassi of Karns City, Brian Green of Coudersport and Dick Esposito of Brockway.

Team Dreihaup/Andreassi will feature North Clarion’s Tori Obenrader, Karns City’s Emily Hegedus and Livia Andreassi, A-C Valley’s Ellie Thompson, Union’s Frankee Remmick, Kane’s Trinity Clark and Rachael Morgan, DuBois’ Ashley Hallowell, Clearfield’s Brooke Cline and Oswayo Valley’s Shayla Bickel.

Team Green/Esposito features Punxsutawney’s Leah Miller, Coudersport’s Haley Keck and EmmaRae Easton, Otto-Eldred’s Camryn Thomas and Ali Cousins, Keystone’s Taylor Geer, Ridgway’s Emily Fullem, Smethport’s Abbey Woodard, Brockway’s Kaitlyn Morelli and Redbank Valley’s Lexi Holt.

Northern Potter’s Kalie Cowburn, Brockway’s Leah Lindemuth and Moniteau’s Emma Bair were also chosen for the game but are unable to play.

The boys’ game will feature Team Quinn/Shuey vs. Team Clark/Bish named for head coaches Jess Quinn of Clarion, Bill Shuey of Johnsonburg, Rick Clark of Brockway and Andy Bish of North Clarion.

Team Quinn/Sherry features Clarion’s Cam Craig and Austin Hummell, Coudersport’s Jared Green, Elk County Catholic’s Ryan Newton, Ridgway’s Neil MacDonald and Johnny Mitchell, Forest Area’s Seth Berlin, Johnsonburg’s Kacey Raubenstrauch, Keystone’s Corey Rapp and Oswayo Valley’s Theo Henry.

Team Clark/Bish features Brockway’s Noah Vokes, St. Marys’ Nathan Schneider, Union’s Lucas Bowser, Cameron County’s Adam Shaffer, North Clarion’s Nathan Banner, Curwensville’s Josh Terry, Bradford’s Deondre Terwilliger, Clarion-Limestone’s Christian Smith,  Punxsutawney’s Brandon Matthews and Clearfield’s Reese Wilson.

Brockway’s Carter Adamas was chosen for the game but is unable to play.

In addition to the games, there will be a 32-shooting contest for both the boys’ and girls’ players where each player takes five 3-point shots, five pull-up jumpers, five layups and finishes with a 1-and-1 free throws where if you make the first one you get the second one. The made 3-point shots gets three points, the jumpers two points and the layups and free throws one point for a total of 32. Players have two minutes to complete all 17 shots.

The preliminary rounds for both the girls’ and boys’ 32-shooting contest will take place from 12:30 p.m. to 1:20 p.m. with the finals of the girls’ competition taking place at halftime of the girls’ game and the finals of the boys’ competition taking place at halftime of the boys’ game.

The day will also feature the third- and fourth-grade basketball teams from the Clarion County YMCA playing exhibition games at halftime of each game with the girls’ teams playing at halftime of the girls’ game and the boys’ team playing at halftime of the boys’ game. Those games will be 10-minute running clock games.

The game will also be broadcast via exploreRadio online radio available through and

Copyright © 2022 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.

Comments are temporarily closed. A new and improved comments section will be added soon.