Brookville’s Dworek, Krug, Park, Tonkin Honored as District 9 Football Award Winners

BROOKVILLE, Pa. (D9Sports) – Brookville’s Bryan Dworek, Jack Krug and Scott Park were honored with Eric Shick Agency District 9 football awards Thursday and former Brookville athletic director Bob Tonkin was also honored.

(Photo of Bryan Dworek by Kyle Yates

Dworek is the District 9 Offensive Player of the Year, Krug is the District 9 Rookie of the Year while also being honored for the Performance of the Year, and Park is the Co-Coach of the Year sharing the honor with Clarion’s Larry Wiser. In addition, Tonkin earns the Special Contributor Award.

Another local product, Anthony Smith, an East Forest student who plays football at Kane, was named the Offensive Lineman of the Year.

Clarion’s Spencer Miller was the Jim Kelly Award Winner as the District 9 MVP, while his teammate, Zak Bauer, was the District 9 Defensive Player of the Year. Redbank Valley’s Clint Thurston earned the Special Teams Player of the Year honor, and Clarion’s 28-21 win over Kane in the District 9 Class 2A championship game was named the Game of the Year.

The Eric Shick Agency All-District 9 team was named as well.

To view the All-District 9 team and more details on the above award winners, click here.

Copyright © 2021 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.

Comments are temporarily closed. A new and improved comments section will be added soon.