100 Individuals Graduate from State Police Academy; Jefferson County Cadet Receives Award

HARRISBURG, Pa. (EYT) – Governor Tom Corbett yesterday announced that 100 men and women joined the ranks of the Pennsylvania State Police following their graduation yesterday from the State Police Academy in Hershey.

“Today, these State Police graduates join the ranks of their fellow troopers who put their lives on the line each and every day to help keep Pennsylvania safe. I am grateful for their commitment to service,” Corbett said.

Corbett spoke at the ceremony, which was held at Central Dauphin High School, and Commissioner Frank Noonan offered additional remarks. Cadet Stephen H. Randolph, Jr., of Reading, Berks County, spoke on behalf of the cadet class.

Cadet Justin R. Albert is named the outstanding cadet by his classmates and instructors, receiving the American Legion Award.

Also receiving awards were:

Cadet Ryan S. Wilson of Reynoldsville, Jefferson County – Daniel F. Dunn High Scholastic Award;
Cadet Michael C. Wells of Fort Loudon, Franklin County – Charles B. Gesford High Pistol Award;
Cadet Chad A. Resetar of Belle Vernon, Westmoreland – Col. Paul J. Chylak Memorial Driver Proficiency Award; and
Cadet Jonathan E. Casey of Irwin, Westmoreland County – John K. Schafer Memorial Physical Fitness Award.
Major Adam Kisthardt, director of the state police Bureau of Training and Education, supervised the training of the class, which was the 137th class to graduate from the State Police Academy in Hershey since its opening in 1960.

The graduates have been assigned to stations within eight troop areas across the state and will report to their stations effective Feb. 7.

For more information, visit www.psp.state.pa.us or call 717-783-5556.

A list of graduates and their home towns, arranged by the location of their troop assignment, follows:

Troop E, Erie, Erie County

Jonathan E. Casey, Irwin, Westmoreland County

Jessica A. Clouse, Cabot, Butler County

Terrance M. Crowley, Jr., Hickory, Washington County

Adam D. Gadsby, Kennerdell, Venango County

Andrew R. Hagan, Parker, Clarion County

Aaron M. Hancheck, Masontown, Fayette County

Jason B. Hartman, Brockway, Monroe County

Kent M. Loucks, Latrobe, Westmoreland County

Ryan T. Marcinko, Philipsburg, Clearfield County

Joshua M. Nordin, Warren, Warren County

Kurt W. Obendorfer , Erie, Erie County

Jason L. Perry, Dubois, Clearfield County

Hunter T. Pollock, Butler, Butler County

Chad A. Resetar, Belle Vernon, Westmoreland

Brian D. Sandrick, Bellefonte, Centre County

John M. Schall, Snow Shoe, Centre County

Justin J. Simons, Butler, Butler County

Anthony J. Tettis, Ridgway, Elk County

Cody J. Williams, Chicora, Butler County

Troop G, Hollidaysburg, Blair County

Brittany N. Decarlo, Pittsburgh, Allegheny County

James A. Dountas, Huntingdon, Huntingdon County

Aaron C. Dugan, Philipsburg, Centre County

Christopher A. Fox, Philipsburg, Centre County

Sondra L. Haberl, Ebensburg, Cambria County

Cody J. Hollibaugh, Mount Union, Huntingdon County

Shane J. Kimberly, Irvona, Clearfield County

Kayla L. Kirsch, Elmora, Cambria County

Samuel T. Lech, Johnstown, Cambria County

Brandon T. Miller, Somerset, Somerset County

Shane T. Murarik, Houtzdale, Clearfield County

Ryan S. Wilson, Reynoldsville, Jefferson County

Michael J. Zendek, Jr., Smoke Run, Clearfield County

Troop H, Harrisburg, Dauphin County

Justin R. Albert, Newport, Perry County

Christopher J. Ashey, Hershey, Dauphin County

Jeffrey S. Black, Hummelstown, Dauphin County

Jason M. Cooley, Muncy, Lycoming County

Matthew T. Decker, Hollidaysburg, Blair County

Matthew D. Gehris, Bethlehem, Northampton County

Steven J. Hammar, Duncannon, Perry County

George R. Jones, III, Plymouth, Luzerne County

Melissa J. Lewis, Matamoras, Pike County

Reese P. Matthews, Enola, Cumberland County

Kelly McCabe, Pittston, Luzerne County

Matthew L. Miller, Montoursville, Lycoming County

Andrew D. Minnich, Harrisburg, Dauphin County

Anthony R. Panosetti, Three Springs, Cumberland County

Jonathan D. Rishell, Bellefonte, Centre County

Raymond W. Rutter, III, Lancaster, Lancaster County

Timothy A. Schwartz, Bethel, Berks County

Tyler L. Watson, Milton, Northumberland County

Daniel J. Weldon, Marysville, Perry County

Michael C. Wells, Fort Loudon, Franklin County

Isaac C. White, Boiling Springs, Cumberland County

Jessica L. Williams, Philadelphia, Philadelphia County

Joshua M. Yoder, Belleville, Mifflin County

Nicholas T. Zulick, Saint Clair, Schuylkill County

Troop J, Lancaster, Lancaster County

Nicholas T. Bucar, Nazareth, Northampton County

Chad L. Burry, Bethlehem, Northampton County

Anthony L. Caputo, Moscow, Lackawanna County

Daniel J. Coates, Jr., Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County

Michael P. Dugan, Philadelphia, Philadelphia County

Alexander C. Figueroa, Easton, Lehigh County

Ryan M. Gehman, Lititz, Lancaster County

Patrick J. Kilgarif, West Chester, Chester County

Brian L. Naylor, West Chester, Chester County

Matthew A. Schatzmann, Paradise, Lancaster County

Daniel A. Wetzel, West Chester, Chester County

Troop K, Philadelphia, Philadelphia County

Shanta L. Felder, Philadelphia, Philadelphia County

Jarrett L. Harvey, Huntingdon Valley, Montgomery County

Richard M. Hawkins, Chester, Delaware County

Timothy M. Jeter, Kingston, Luzerne County

Ryan M. Kovacs, Philadelphia, Philadelphia County

Robert J. McGrath, Scranton, Lackawanna County

Steven H. Randolph, Jr., Reading, Berks County

Bijan Rastegarpanah, Easton, Northampton County

Michael A. Revak, Ambler, Montgomery County

Mark F. Salerno, Jenkintown, Montgomery County

Brandon J. Sheehan, Collegeville, Montgomery County

Troop L, Reading, Berks County

Morgan A. Bright, Reading, Berks County

Brian D. Cipko, Tamaqua, Schuylkill County

Christopher R. Higdon, Hunlock Creek, Luzerne County

Andrew F. Mylet, Wapwallopen, Luzerne County

Benjamin J. Toth, Palmyra, Lebanon County

Michael T. Wyberski, Dallas, Luzerne County

Troop M, Bethlehem, Northampton County

Bryan B. Billger, Allentown, Lehigh County

Michael J. Borrero, Roseto, Northampton County

Robert R. Griffin, Jr., Bethlehem, Northampton County

Aaron J. Hosier, Harding, Luzerne County

Brandon L. Jimmerson, Nanticoke, Luzerne County

Mark A. Kirby, Carbondale, Lackawanna County

Brian C. Konopka, Bethlehem, Northampton County

Edwin Leon, Bethlehem, Northampton County

David W. Lindquist, Jr., Susquehanna, Susquehanna County

Allen R. O’Hara, Perkasie, Bucks County

Eileen T. Sodano, Dunmore, Lackawanna County

Anthony L. Villa, Easton, Northampton County

Troop N, Hazleton, Luzerne County

Joseph X. Diehl, Old Forge, Lackawanna County

Nicholas R. Fiorey, Berwick, Luzerne County

Jeffrey B. Kreidler, Hunlock Creek, Luzerne County

Tyler M. Waters, Scott Township, Lackawanna County

Copyright © 2023 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.

Comments are temporarily closed. A new and improved comments section will be added soon.