IUP Students from Jefferson County Achieve Provost Scholar Recognition

INDIANA, Pa. – Students from Jefferson County have been recognized as Provost Scholars at Indiana University of Pennsylvania.

Provost Scholar status is achieved when students complete a minimum of 45 semester hours at IUP and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Provost Scholar recognition is given only once during a student’s time of study at IUP.

A complete listing of Provost Scholars is available on IUP’s website here.

Provost Scholars from this area include:

Punxsutawney: Angie Davis, BA in Criminology; Olivia Paige Fleming, BA in Criminology; Cassidy Elizabeth Love, BA in Psychology; Bayden William Lyle, BA in Psychology; Graham Michael McFarland, BS in Safety, Health, and Environmental Applied Sciences; Juliana Shaffer, BSEd in Art Education.

Brookville: Emily Kramer, BS in Nursing; Emily Renee McAninch, BS in Speech-Language Pathology.

Sigel: Patrick James Deal, BS in Nutrition/Dietetics.

Valier: Briea Heckler, BS in Nursing.

Copyright © 2023 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.

Comments are temporarily closed. A new and improved comments section will be added soon.