Jefferson County Woman Among 96 New Troopers Welcomed by PA State Police

HARRISBURG, Pa. – Acting Commissioner Robert Evanchick announced yesterday that 96 cadets graduated from the State Police Academy in Hershey and have been assigned to troops across the commonwealth. The men and women represent the 154th graduating cadet class.

The ceremony at Scottish Rite Cathedral marked the culmination of 27 weeks of classroom and physical training. Cadet Nicholas Reginella III, from Lancaster County, spoke on behalf of the graduating class.

Five cadets received special awards and recognition at the ceremony:

  • The American Legion Award, presented to the most outstanding cadet in recognition of all-around academic, physical, ethical, and moral qualifications: Nathan J. Zimmerman, Lancaster County
  • The Colonel Ronald L. Sharpe Award, presented to the cadet who most exemplifies the qualities of leadership: Nathan J. Zimmerman, Lancaster County
  • The Colonel John K. Schafer Award, presented to the cadet who achieved the highest combined score on a series of physical skills tests: John A. Marotto III, Allegheny County
  • The Commissioner Daniel F. Dunn Award, presented to the cadet who earned the highest level of academic achievement in the class: Scott W. Radabaugh, Lebanon County
  • The Colonel Paul J. Chylak Award, presented to the cadet who demonstrated the highest proficiency in driver safety training: Grayson S. Peacock, Monroe County
  • The Sergeant Charles B. Gesford Award, presented to the cadet who scored the highest on the department’s pistol qualification course: Joshua S. McGinnis, Mercer County

The graduates have been assigned to the following troops:
Troop A, Greensburg
Daniel T. Grabowski of Westmoreland County
Charles L. Huss of Westmoreland County
Troop A, Indiana
Lindsey R. Fleck of Cambria County
Troop B, Uniontown 
Cristen A. Cindric of Fayette County
Charles A. Hoffman of Allegheny County
John A. Marotto III of Allegheny County
Kyle E. Nolan of Westmoreland county
Grant N. Rukat of Allegheny County
Cody R. Stoliker of Butler County
Craig P. Student of Fayette County
Jonathan G. Sutton of Westmoreland County
Troop B, Washington
Matthew R. Goodall of Allegheny County
Jonnie W. Schooley III of Beaver County
Troop C, Clarion
Nicholas D. Gray of Clearfield County
Joshua S. McGinnis of Mercer County
Timothy J. Reilly of Allegheny County
Troop C, Clearfield
Emerson H. Miller of Huntingdon County
Troop C, DuBois
Tyler A. Blaniar of Armstrong County
Seth D. Gould of Centre County
Kacey L. Osborne of Jefferson County
Troop C, Kane
Andrew R. Eliason of McKean County
James W. Lenze of Elk County
Troop C, Marienville
Nash A. Rupp of Clarion County
Cheyenne D. Smith of Venango County
Jacob M. Snyder of Lawrence County
Troop C, Punxsutawney
Joshua E. Abernathy of Armstrong County
Troop C, Ridgeway
David A. Swanson Jr. of Elk County
Troop E, Corry
Johnathan H. Sutton of Erie County
Troop E, Girard
Donald H. Buzard of Erie County
Erin N. Harris of Monroe County
Sean M. Pietrone of Erie County
Adam P. Wassell of Erie County
Troop E, Meadville
Luke A. Behe of Venango County
Nathan B. Wallace of Mercer County
Jacob T. Waltenbaugh of Butler County
Troop F, Coudersport
Chip E. Scheller of Butler County
Troop F, Emporium
Patrick J. Barnwell of Niagara County, New York
Troop F, Mansfield
Michael A. Adams of Lycoming County
Troop F, Montoursville
Chance D. Goodrow of Cameron County
Christopher R. Gray of Cambria County
Travis K. Sather of Huntingdon County
Garrett J. Shnyder of Northumberland County
Troop F, Selinsgrove
Kyle L. Biddle of Philadelphia County
Troop H, Carlisle
Ross P. Griffin of Cumberland County
Samuel S. Hunter of Cumberland County
Corey A. James of Philadelphia County
Kevin S. Jiras of Burlington County, New Jersey
Jason T. Kluchurosky of Indiana County
Joshua T. Powell of Lackawanna County
Wesley C. Smith of Pike County
Troop H, Chambersburg
Bradford J. Conlon of Philadelphia County
Byron P. Estavillo of Franklin County
Christopher A. Gaetano of Lackawanna County
Kara E. Gooley of Montgomery County
Conor P. Tremaine of Dauphin County
Colton E. Wassell of Bedford County
Troop H, Gettysburg
Matthew Kile of York County
George J. Krukowski of Mercer County
Jordan G. Mroczka of Schuylkill County
Kaleb M. Reitz of Dauphin County
Troop H, Harrisburg
Bradley C. Fornwalt of Dauphin County
Troop H, Lykens
Joseph A. Oliver of Philadelphia County
Troop H, Newport
Matthew E. Jones of Bucks County
Curtis A. Jury of Mifflin County
Jennifer M. Lynn of Mercer County
Troop J, Avondale
Brandon D. Allen of Burlington County, New Jersey
Daniel P. Finnegan of Delaware County
Noah H. Hunsinger of Chester County
Brent Neifield of Philadelphia County
Scott W. Radabaugh of Lebanon County
Nicholas J. Reginella III of Lancaster County
Jared V. Toll of Union County
Nathan J. Zimmerman of Lancaster County
Troop J, Embreeville
Kyle A. Frey of Berks County
Troop J, Lancaster
Franklin D. Hood III of Lancaster County
Troop J, York
Elliot A. Wilker of York County
Jacob M. Penhorwood of York County
Troop K, Media
Briana L. Benz of Philadelphia County
Brandon T. Fitzgerald of Burlington County, New Jersey
Charles J. Heinz III of Philadelphia County
Troop L, Frackville
Joseph J. Julian Jr. of Schuylkill County
Michael C. Owens of Hartford County, Connecticut
Troop L, Jonestown
Jorge L. De Jesùs Jr. of Lackawanna County
Brian M. Grondziowski of Berks County
Troop L, Schuylkill Haven
Sean F. Elenchin of Schuylkill County
Kathleen Guadalupe of Berks County
Nicholas J. Reese of Schuylkill County
Ryan M. Swartz of Berks County
Troop M, Belfast
Jason T. Flowers of Northampton County
Troop M, Bethlehem
Kenneth A. Wong Jr. of Bucks County
Troop N, Hazleton
Paul E. Kelly II of Columbia County
Michael V. King-Comerford of Monroe County
Troop N, Stroudsburg
Kody R. Nowicki of Luzerne County
Thomas J. Butch III of Luzerne County
Craig L. Karpinksi of Luzerne County
Grayson S. Peacock of Monroe County

Copyright © 2022 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.

Comments are temporarily closed. A new and improved comments section will be added soon.