PennDOT Seeking Public Feedback on Local Completed Projects

INDIANA, Pa. – PennDOT is seeking feedback on completed projects in Armstrong, Butler, Clarion, Indiana, and Jefferson counties through an online survey.

The public is encouraged to visit to provide their input and comments on specific projects or those not on the list.

“PennDOT wants to ensure that we are meeting our customers’ needs,” said Joseph P. Dubovi, III, P. E., District Executive. “The survey is an easy way to give us feedback on completed projects so that we can improve our processes. We encourage our customers to fill out the survey.”

The projects for which the department is seeking feedback were selected based on project scope and traffic volumes.

Armstrong County

· 2015 Armstrong Surface Improvement Project – Route 85 resurfacing, Rayburn Township;

· Bradys Bend Bridges, Route 68, Bradys Bend Township; and

· Logansport Bridge Replacement Project, Route 66/2029, Logansport Road, Bethel Township.

Butler County

· 2015 Butler County Surface Improvement Project – Mars Evans City Road/Mars Valencia Road and Route 308 North;

· Blacks Creek Bridge Replacement Project, Route 58, Eau Claire; and

· Scholars Run Bridge Replacement Project, Route 19, Perry Highway, Zelienople.

Clarion County

· Day Bridge Replacement Project, Route 322 over Interstate 80;

· Sligo to Reidsburg Resurfacing, Route 68; and

· Route 4005 Canoe Furnace Bridge – Route 4005, Tippecanoe Road.

Indiana County

· Route 240 Phase 1 Resurfacing, Route 240, Commodore to Uniontown; and

· Route 286, Tanoma Road to Franklin Road and Route 286, Sample Run Hill Resurfacing Project.

Jefferson County

· Route 310 Resurfacing – Route 310, Anita to Panic; and

· Route 322, Brookville Paving.

Survey questions can be directed to Tab Boyer, P. E., at 724-357-2869.

View D10 Construction Survey Maphere

Copyright © 2021 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.

Comments are temporarily closed. A new and improved comments section will be added soon.